Texting +ADHD = DISASTER

My ADHD/LD son is 13. I recently decided, against my better judgment, to get him a cell phone and allow him to text. I set limits of usage, allowing only 200 texts per month with our data plan. I soon realized that his life started to revolve around his new found freedom. He felt powerless without his phone. It was an ever-present accessory that I soon began to despise. I randomly checked his texts to make sure he was sending and receiving age appropriate messages. I was shocked at what I found. His “friends” had began bullying him via text. We successfully addressed and eliminated the bullying issue at school and on the bus during the first month of school. Now, it has crept back into his life.

click here for more…

Leave a Reply

